Wild Words by Nicole Gulotta

A guide for the next generation of writers—self-care rituals, creativity-generating rhythms, and personalized strategies for embracing a creative life.

Wild Words Book

Available October 15, 2019

 

Purchase From Your Favorite Retailer

 
 
 
blogimage.jpg

Pre-Order Bonuses


Pre-Order Wild Words before October 15, 2019 to receive:

  • Uncover Your Origin Story: A 9-page workbook to help you reconnect to the writer inside

  • Guided Meditation: A relaxing, 20-minute yoga nidra meditation inspired by one of the book’s exercises, plus a PDF quick-start guide for getting the most out of your practice

  • Desktop and phone wallpapers  

Thanks for ordering Wild Words!

Fill out this form to access the Wild Words Book Bundle!

    After submitting this form, you can look forward to receiving my newsletter (if you don't already). You're always free to unsubscribe at any time.

    Endorsements


     
    Lily Diamond

    "Wild Words does the near impossible: equips the doubting, frenzied mind with the rhythms and tools it needs to drop down into the body of the writer and, finally, surrender to write. Every season, ritual, and routine feels like a deep breath into creativity."

    —Lily Diamond, Author of Kale & Caramel: Recipes for Body, Heart, and Table


    “With her beautiful prose and practical, meet-you-where-you-are, organic routines rather than strategies, Nicole sheds light on how to cultivate a lifelong relationship with creativity—one that reframes the work from a stressful, frenzied task to a joyful, fulfilling and sustainable practice. Wild Words is a true gift to anyone who has ever wondered how to find and share their unique voice."

    —Stef Ferrari, co-author of A Woman’s Place

    Stef+Ferrari

    Jeff Goins

    "If you’ve ever said “I don’t have time to write,” this book will prove you wrong. Wild Words is a must-read. Gulotta’s personal story is both compelling and inspiring; her exercises make it easy for anyone to apply these lessons to whatever season of life you’re in with your writing career.” 

    —Jeff Goins, bestselling author of You Are a Writer (So Start Acting Like One)

     
    blogimage.jpg

    BOOK EVENTS


    10/26
    Wake Forest, NC
    2 pm

    Author Talk + Signing

    Page 158 Books
    415 Brooks St
    Wake Forest, NC 27587


    11/2
    Greensboro, NC
    2 pm

    Author Talk + Signing

    Scuppernong Books
    304 S Elm St,
    Greensboro, NC 27401



    1/30/20
    Chapel Hill, NC
    7 pm

    Author Talk + Signing

    Flyleaf Books
    752 M.L.K. Jr Blvd
    Chapel Hill, NC 27514

    Reviews


    “In a sea of books on writing that mercilessly urge aspiring authors to live, breathe, and bleed their craft—often at the expense of their physical, mental and emotional wellbeing —Wild Words is a breath of fresh air. Gulotta makes the seemingly impossible task of carving out time to be creative actually possible.”

    [EDIT] Magazine

    “Writers struggling to reconcile a writing practice with the demands of family, work, and home will recognize themselves in the author’s experience. This book won’t show you how to write. Like a good coach, it invites you to show up more skillfully to write the stories you need to tell. Fans of Julia Cameron and Dani Shapiro will find a gem here.

    Kate Merlene, Cuyahoga County Public Library in Pepper Pike, Ohio

    “This book spoke to my heart. Wild Words is a wonderful companion for any writer. It’s slow and gentle and meditative—exactly what a writer needs to hear.”

    Happiest When Reading

    blogimage.jpg

    MEDIA

     
    arrow.png
     

    A few places you can find me online talking about writing, creativity, and motherhood…

    PODCASTS

    Chasing Creative: The Seasons of Creativity

    ARTICLES + INTERVIEWS

    The Good Heart Life: Writing Through the Seasons With Nicole Gulotta

    pinkbg.jpg

    About the Author

     
    NICOLE GULOTTA

    NICOLE GULOTTA is the author of Wild Words: Rituals, Routines, and Rhythms for Braving the Writer’s Path and Eat This Poem: A Literary Feast of Recipes Inspired by Poetry. As the founder of the Wild Words community, she helps fellow writers embrace the season they’re in, create at their own pace, and care for their minds and bodies along the way. Nicole holds an MFA in poetry from Vermont College of Fine Arts and her work has been featured in Life & Thyme, The Write Life, Motherly, Fathom, and others. Born and raised in Southern California, she lives outside Raleigh, North Carolina with her husband and son. Connect with her online at thewildwords.com and on Instagram @nicolegulotta.

     
    landingimage.jpg